Another Smile this time from ‘Her Indoors’


This morning I found a red envelope on my pillow after my shower. On opening it I found an invite to be someone’s valentine. I found my wife kissed her and accepted her invitation and remarked that it was interesting that she always remembered Valentine’s Day but rarely remembered our anniversary. She smiled. I ommitted to tell her she was two days early. I smiled.

Photograph of Philippa was taken with my Nikon D100 set at aperture priority and a 1/3 under exposure. At F7 was able to throw the background out of focus. Taken as a JPEG so post done in CS4, levels and curves adjusted to boost contrast, cropped and framed. No skin smoothing but I did remove two moles on her cheek with the spot replacement tool

One response to “Another Smile this time from ‘Her Indoors’

Leave a Reply

