Depth of Field


When ‘Her Indoors’ looked at this image she praised it effusively and then asked what photoshop technique I used to get the background like it shows.

The answer was I didn’t use photoshop at all for the background, it was created in camera using the aperture priority mode and opening up the lens to F4.5. I then focused on the bluebell and took the spot light reading from the same spot. If I had used F22 the background would have been in focus and it would not have been as pleasing.

It is a pity I haven’t had a model to photograph this last week, the bluebells have been magnificent.

cstgpa - View my recent photos on Flickriver

2 responses to “Depth of Field

Leave a Reply

