Especially for you dog lovers


The assignment for this afternoon was to take some pictures of my neighbour’s six week old golden retriever puppies. There were eight puppies and all have been sold bar two. A photographer’s life is not so bad, lying out in the sun and watching little bundles of fur playing and capturing the moments for posterity.

Obviously no flash today and a fast shutter speed. F6.5 at 1/350th gave plenty of depth of field. I wanted sharp and was able to shoot at 200 ISO. Finally I had chosen my 18 to 55 Nikon lens so that I could get down with the little critters and catch them at their level. They tire easily and quickly so time was of the essence.

I was able to produce 26 edited images within 2 hours from shoot through edit which can be seen on my Flickr Photostream .

Here are two of my favorites.

Give Us A Hug

And Who Are You?

Leave a Reply

