Is this art?


Here is an image taken from a shoot with Zoe. Her version of the Black Swan.

I used an off camera speedlight to light her allowing the background to be in shadow and under exposed. In processing I used a Platinum Palladium tone.

Does she dance alone because she has dirty feet? You might think so as she seems to be pointing to them.

Didn’t see the Black Swan yet so this is my interpretation.

Dance Alone

2 responses to “Is this art?

  1. Of course it is art. My question would be, if not art, what else would it be. I also like the photo, so in my opinion it is good art.

  2. I haven’t noticed the feet until you wrote about them:) Yes, it’s definitely art and it’s beautiful.

Leave a Reply

