Lightroom 4 – continued review


In my last post I gave a brief review of Lightroom 4 Beta. I stated that I was having a problem when I uploaded an image to Flickr.

Petesky came up with this solution:

“Ok, checked your blog. Now I see what you mean. I had exactly the same problem as you with lightoom. Lightoom default is to export images (to an editing program) as Prophoto RGB.You need to go into Edit-Peferences-External Editing and change it to sRGB.”

That did sort it and so thank you Petesky.

I decided to give it another go and edited one of this series of 15 images and then synchronised. All the images were updated and no firther edits were made before I used the slide show function to produce the video below.

Verdict cannot wait for my jewelry shoot on February 4, the post production work has just been cut down to about 10 minutes.

Leave a Reply

